Joliet Diocesan logoDiocese of Joliet

The Diocese of Joliet is part of the Archdiocese of Chicago and includes the seven (7) counties of DuPage, Will, Kankakee, Kendall, Grundy, Ford and Iroquois.  These are administered as Deaneries:


  • DuPage: Divided into East DuPage and West DuPage
    •                  For some ministries, East DuPage also includes South DuPage
  • Will: Divided into North Will/Kendall and South Will/Grundy
    •                  For some ministries, North Will/Kendall also includes the city of                   Joliet area
  • Kankakee:
  • Ford: also includes Iroquois County
  • Iroquois: also includes Ford County